Asian Sugar Journal

This year, we are delighted to launch our inaugural issue of the Asian Sugar Journal (ASJ) under the aegis of our association named The Asian Association of Sugar Cane Technologists’ which came into existence on 22nd April 2019 on the occasion of Earth Day. Since then, we have continued to organize webinars and seminars on topics from across the wide-ranging research areas of sugar and allied industries. We are pleased to introduce several new initiatives under the aegis of the AASCT which includes broadening our Journal’s scope to be inclusive of the wide-ranging interests of the sugar industry community.

We are pleased to launch our technical journal scope, which aims to be inclusive of all types of research work carried out by the Sugar Industry community at large. The process of ISSN (online/print version) of the ASJ is underway and we are inviting the consent of experts in different areas of sugar processing from plant to end product. Keeping in view your long experience and expertise, we invite you to be members of our Editorial Board of ASJ. Sir, a line of confirmation from your end will be highly appreciated and acknowledged. Very shortly, you will receive information for verification with mail or OTP from the agency which provides ISSN No. I, therefore, request you to respond to them on time.

Looking forward to your  kind response;   Kind regards; Prof. Kaman SinghPh.D.- National Sugar Institute, Kanpur (India)Editor-in-Chief (ASJ)

INSA-Visiting Scientist-International Bi-lateral Exchange Program-2016
Editorial Board Member- Int. J. Water Res. Env. Engg. (ISSN: 2141-6613. DOI: 10.5897/IJWREE (Australia)
Associate Referee ICUMSA-Subject GS1 (Raw Sugar)  &

S3 (Colour, Turbidity and Reflectance Measurement)
Nominated Member of the INC on ICUMSA
Professor of Physical Chemistry (PPC)
Ex- Member-Board of Management (BoM) BBAU, Lucknow
Founder Head-Deptt. of Chemistry
Former Dean- School of Physical & Decision Sciences (SPDS)
Former Director-University Institute of Engineering & Technology  (UIET)

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University
(A Central University)
Lucknow-226025, U.P. (INDIA)

Editorial Board of ASJ

ASJ Pannel of Referees

• Prof. Kaman Singh, Ph.D. National Sugar Institute, Kanpur, Editor-in-Chief
• Prof. Michael Saska, Chair, Processing Section / Factory Commission International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists (ISSCT), XXX Congress – Argentina 2019

• Sh. P.S.P. Singh, Sr. Sugar Technologists
• Prof. Y. Sudarsan, Bikaner
• Prof. Satinder Kaur, GNDU, Amritsar (India)
• Dr. M.B. Londhe, S. N. Sugar Institute, Belagavi, Karnataka (India)
• Dr. Prodosh Sanyal, Rtd Scientist, National Sugar Institute, Kanpur
• Prof, R.V. Dani, Sr. Sugar Technology Department, VSI, Pune (India)
• Dr. R.B. Khandgave, Director, S. N. Sugar Institute, Belagavi, Karnataka (India)
• S.K. Bhojraj, Sr. Sugar Technologist & Chemical Engineer, Karnataka (India)
• Dr. V.M. Kulkarni, Microbiologist & Process Technologist, Maharashtra (India)
• Dr. Sudhashu Mohan, Physical Chemistry Div., National Sugar Institute, Kanpur (India)
• Mr. Sunil Orhi, Project Director, Uttar Pradesh Cooperative Sugar Federation Limited (UPCSFL), Lucknow (India)
• Dr. R.N. Bhosale, Quality Control Manager, VSI, Pune (India)
• Mr. Giorgio Pezzi, Cheimcal Service Manager, Minerbio (Italy)
• Dr. R.S.S. Kaler, Head, Department of Applied Chemical Sciences & Tech., Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (India)
• Mr. Kitti Choonhawong, President, Faculty of Agriculture, Kasetsart University, Bangkok, (Thailand)
• Dr. Ashok Kumar Shrivastava, Principal Scientist, and Ex-Head, Division of Plant Physiology & Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Sugarcane Research, Lucknow (India)
• Dr. P.P. Gothwal, Senior Principal Scientist & Head, CSIR-CFTRI, Lucknow (India)
• Prof. J.C. Bhargava, Sugar Industry Consultant, National Sugar Institute, Kanpur (India)
• Dr. Narendra Singh, Advisor Cane Development, Indian Sugar Mills Association, New Delhi (India)
• Dr. Kanhaiya Lal, Former Additional Director, UPCSR, Lucknow (India)
• Mr. Kishor Janna, Chairman, Indian Oilseeds and Produce Export Promotion Council, Mumbai (India)
• Dr. Shalini Sehgal, Associate Professor, Department of Food Technology, University of Delhi, New Delhi (India)
• Dr. M.K. Upadhay, Scientist-C, Biotech Park, Lucknow (India)
• Dr. Alok Kumar Srivastava, Chief Scientist, CSIR-CFTRI, Mysuru, Karnataka (India)
• Prof. (Dr.) I.S. Singh, Former Director Horticulture, Govt. of Tripura, Lucknow (India)
• Mr. Binod Yadav, Chief General Manager, Balrampur Chini Mills Limited, Haidergarh (India)
• Dr. K. Uma Maheshwari, Head & Programme Director, P.J.T.S.Agriculture University, Hyderabad (India)
• Dr. P. Thangamuth, Sugarcane Technologist, S. Nijalingappa Sugar Institue, Karnataka (India)
• Dr. V. Vijaya Lakshmi, Professor & Head, P.J.T.S. Agricultural University, Hyderabad (India)
• Dr. (Mrs.) Asha Martin, Senior Scientist & Head, CSIR-CFTRI, Mysuru, Karnataka (India)
• Mr. Niels Kau Anderson, Senior Manager, Process Technology, Nakskov( Denmark)
• Sh. Alok Saxena, Ex-Director, Govind Sugar Mills, Aira, U.P. (India)